Compiled ordinances, parish of St. Mary, Louisiana
Read Online

Compiled ordinances, parish of St. Mary, Louisiana general ordinances of the parish. Adopted, December 17, 1969; effective, January 16, 1970. by St. Mary Parish, La.

  • 165 Want to read
  • ·
  • 18 Currently reading

Published by Municipal Code Corp. in Tallahassee .
Written in English

Book details:

Edition Notes

ContributionsMunicipal Code Corporation, Tallahassee.
LC ClassificationsKFL599.S256 A35 1970
The Physical Object
Pagination1 v. (loose-leaf)
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL4921447M
LC Control Number76230400

Download Compiled ordinances, parish of St. Mary, Louisiana


Compiled ordinances, parish of St. Mary, Louisiana: general ordinances of the parish. Adopted, Decem ; effective, Janu [La Municipal Code Author: Tallahassee. St. Mary Parish, La Municipal Code Corporation. St. Mary Parish Profile. Name: The parish is named for Saint Mary; Parish Seat: Franklin; Louisiana Checkbook is the state government's transparency and accountability portal. The one-stop website allows searching by spending type, agency and financial year, and provides interactive charts and graphs, downloadable data and the ability to. We welcome you to St. Mary Parish and invite you to explore a parish with more than years of history and a vision toward the future. SMPG Hazard Mitigation Public Meeting ZOOM Link (Click Here) November 5, at p.m. (m) Notwithstanding any provision of law to the contrary, the governing authority of the parish of St. Mary may pay members of the planning and zoning commission of the parish a per diem of seventy-five dollars for attendance at meetings of the commission for a maximum of fifteen meetings per year. Any such per diem shall be paid by the parish.

Henry C. 'Bo' LaGrange, is currently the Chief Administrative Officer of St. Mary Parish Government, a position he has held since He has also served as the Director of Planning and Zoning of St. Mary Parish. He has been employed by St. Mary Parish since Bo previously worked in the Real Estate Development business for 9 years. Parish Government Structure - The Forms of Parish Government. When Louisiana's governmental framework was devised, the structure of parish government was fragmented among a number of different officials and it remains so. The parish governing authority is only one part of the total parish governmental structure. Federal Census St. Mary Parish, Louisiana (Source: MyHeritage) ($) United States Census, St. Mary Parish (Source: FamilySearch) Federal Census St Mary Parish, Louisiana (Source: MyHeritage) ($) Federal Census St Mary Parish, Louisiana . Government Organization. Morgan City Police Department. Police Station. KWBJ TV Media. KQKI FM. Broadcasting & Media Production Company. Houma Today. News & Media Website. St. Mary Parish News from KBZE FM. Media/News Company. Town of Berwick. Government Organization. Morgan City Municipal Government. Government Organization.

Plans for creating a parish like Iberia from St. Martin and St. Mary parishes had dated from the s. Tangipahoa and Grant parishes followed in In , the fifth Reconstruction parish, Cameron, was created, which was followed by the sixth, seventh, and eighth parishes (Red River, Vernon, and Webster, respectively) in Vol. 43 - 47 of the series compiled by Rev. Donald Hebert. Includes records from Catholic and Protestant parishes and civil courthouses of the southwest Louisiana parishes of Acadia, Allen Beauregard, Cameron, Calcasieu, Evangeline, Iberia, Jefferson Davis, Lafayette, St Landry, St Martin, St Mary and Vermillion. GS1. Cameron Parish.   St. James +4% 60% 13 7 1 BFE +1 for parish (or higher)0 2 10 0 2 St. John the Baptist +7% 87% 8 0 1 0 9 BFE for parish 3 St. Martin +7% 81% 71 0 BFE for parish0 0 0 15 0 0 1 St. Mary +2% 88% / 0 39 2 1 15 BFE for parish 0. St. Mary Parish (French: Paroisse de Sainte-Marie) is a parish located in the U.S. state of of the census, the population The parish seat is Franklin. The parish was created in St. Mary Parish comprises the Morgan City, LA Micropolitan Statistical Area, which is also included in the Lafayette-Opelousas-Morgan City, LA Combined Statistical Area.